قصة ينفطر لها قلبك لرجل قام بتحويل منزله إلى ملجأ من أجل 300 قطة

تحب القطط؟ ربما ليس بقدر ما يحبها كريس أرسينولت. لقد قام بتحويل منزله إلى ملجأ هابي كات سانكشرى, حيث يقيم هناك حاليا 300 هرة. فى عام 2006, فقد كريس ابنه اريك في حادث بسبب عطل فى دراجة نارية. أثناء حزنه, عثر على مستعمرة مكونة من 30 قطة وهرة مريضة يعيشوا في لونغ آيلاند, نيويورك.

أخذ كريس القطط التى ليس لها مأوى إلى منزله، ورعاهم حتى عادوا بصحة جيدة. في المقابل، انه يتلقى الحب والراحة (و المواء، لا يمكن أن ننسى المواء). قال كريس للصحافيين "كنت اعرف ان هناك كثيرين اخرين مثلهم و الذين احتاجوا الى مساعدة أيضا". "لقد اشتريت قطعة من ملكية خاصة فى عام 2007 وكنت هناك طوال الوقت". وقد قام هذا القائد المتقاعد بتحويل المنزل إلى ملجأ للقطط وبدأ ملجأ هابي كات سانكشرى الجديد في تلقي المكالمات من السكان المحليين المعنيين الذين رصدوا هرة مريضة. وقال كريس: "تم إنقاذ معظمهم من الشوارع أو جلبهم من حالات اكتناز". "نسبة صغيرة جدا من القطط لدينا حالات تخلى الملاك عنهم، لكن ذلك يحدث بالفعل". source

تبرع راعي مجهول ب 200،000 دولار للملجأ منذ عامين، مما سمح لكريس بالقيام ببعض التوسع والتجديد. الملجأ به الآن منزل داخلي كبير للقطط، و العديد من الأكواخ الصغيرة ساخنة أو مكيفة، و ساحة كبيرة آمنة للقطط محاطة بسور و بها أشجار وأراجيح!

source

source

source

source

source

source

source

المزيد!

القرار

المزيد من الإختبارات

Heartwarming Story Of Man Who Turned His House Into Sanctuary For 300 Cats

Hilary Gowan

Journalist

Love cats? Probably not as much as Chris Arsenault. He transformed his house into Happy Cat Sanctuary, where 300 kitties currently reside. In 2006, Chris lost his son Eric in an accident caused by motorcycle malfunction. Grieving, he found a colony of 30 sick cats and kittens living in Long Island, New York.

Christ took the homeless cats into his home and nursed them back to health. In return, he receives love and comfort (and purrs, can't forget the purrs). “I knew there were many others out there like them who needed help too,” Chris told the press. “I bought a piece of property in 2007 and went into it full-time.” This retired train conductor converted the home into a cat shelter and the new Happy Cat Sanctuary started receiving calls from concerned locals who had spotted an ailing kitty. “Most were saved from the streets or brought in from hoarding situations,” Chris said. “A very small percentage of our cats are owner surrenders, but it does happen.”

source

An anonymous patron donated $200,000 to the sanctuary two years ago, which allowed Chris to do some expansion and renovation. The shelter now has a large indoor cat house, several smaller heated or air conditioned huts and a large, cat safe, fenced yard that has trees and hammocks!

source

source

source

source

source

source

source

More!

Discussion

More Quizzes