واحدة من أقل أوزان الرضع وزنها مثل وزن قالب شوكولاتة

ولدت مانوشي 12 أسبوعا مبكرا ووزنها 0.88 رطل (حوالي 400 جم), تماما مثل قالب كبير من شوكولاتة كادبوري. ولدت في راجاستان، فى الهند، وطولها فقط 8.6 بوصة (21 سم)، قدمها ليست أكبر من ظفر والدها. ويعتقد أن مانوشى أصغر طفلة على قيد الحياة على الإطلاق ولدت في آسيا. ولدت وهى لا تتنفس، جلدها مثل ورقة رقيقة وأعضائها متخلفة، ولكن تم إخراجها من المستشفى بعد إقامة لمدة ستة أشهر، و هى تزن 5.2 رطل (2.3 كجم).

يقول والديها سيتا (48 سنة) و والدها جيريراج (50 عاما): "لقد حاربت وحاربت وقاتلت ضد كل الصعاب، لكنها فعلتها". كان لدى مانوشا فرصة 5٪ للتطور دون تلف في الدماغ, ولكن الأطباء يقولون إنها تبدو طبيعية فكريا. "عندما ولدت الطفلة، كنا غير متأكدين مما يمكن أن يحدث"، كما قال الدكتور جانجد. source

source

"كانت تكافح من أجل أن تتنفس, لذلك وضعت على الفور على جهاز تنفس صناعى متقدم لامدادها بالاكسجين لتوسيع رئتيها الصغيرتان والغير ناضجتان، و لا يمكنها أن تغذى بشكل كاف بسبب عدم نضج أمعائها، كان علينا أن نبدأ بتغذية الطفلة على التغذية الوريدية الكاملة، والتي في الأساس تعني إعطاء جميع العناصر الغذائية الأساسية، مثل الأحماض الأمينية، والدهون، والكربوهيدرات، والمعادن، والفيتامينات والعناصر النزرة، مباشرة في الدورة الدموية."

source

source

source

source

source

القرار

المزيد من الإختبارات

One Of World's Smallest Babies Weights As Much As Chocolate Bar

Josephine Thompson

Journalist

Manushi was born 12 weeks early and weighed just 0.88lb (about 400 g), just like a big bar of Cadbury's chocolate. She was born in Rajasthan, India, and she's just 8.6 inches (21 cm) long, her foot no bigger than her father's thumbnail. Manushi is believed to be the smallest surviving baby to have ever been born in Asia. She was born not breathing, her skin paper-thin and her organs underdeveloped, but she was released from the hospital after a six month stay, weighting 5.2lbs (2.3 kg).

"She's just fought and fought and fought against all the odds, but she's made it," said her parents Seeta, 48, and father Giriraj, 50. Manusha had a 5% chance of developing without brain damage, but the doctors say that she appear intellectually normal. "When the baby was born, we were uncertain of what could happen," said one Dr. Janged.

source

source

"She was struggling to breathe, so was immediately put on advanced respiratory support ventilator to expand her tiny, immature lungs. She could not be fed adequately due to immaturity of her gut. We had to start the baby on total parenteral nutrition, which basically means giving all the essential nutrients, such as amino acids, lipids, carbohydrates, minerals, multivitamins and trace elements, directly into blood circulation."

source

source

source

source

source

Discussion

More Quizzes